Turpanjian Center for Policy Analysis

Turpanjian Center for Policy Analysis
American University of Armenia
40 Marshal Baghramyan Avenue
Yerevan 0019, Republic of Armenia
Phone: (+374 60) 61 25 80
(+374 10) 32 40 40
(+374 60) 69 40 40
Fax: (+374 60) 61 25 12
Contact Us by E-mail


simon clarke photo Dr. Simon Clarke is  Associate Professor and Program Chair of Political Science and International Affairs (PSIA) and director of the Turpanjian Center for Policy Analysis. He received his doctorate from Oxford University and has taught at the University of Canterbury in New Zealand and the Asian University for Women in Bangladesh. His areas of specialization are political philosophy and the history of political thought. He is the author of Foundations of Freedom: Welfare-Based Arguments Against Paternalism, published by Routledge in 2012 and is the author of articles published in several academic journals in political science and philosophy.
Assistant Director  
Dr. Yevgenya (Jenny) Paturyan holds a PhD in Political Science from Jacobs University Bremen. Her academic interests are in the sphere of civil society, volunteering, democratization of post-communist countries and corruption. She teaches “Civil Society”, “Public Policy Analysis” and “Research Design” graduate courses at the PSIA Program. Prior to that, she worked at Eurasia Partnership foundation and at Caucasus Research Resource Centers – Armenia. Dr. Jenny Paturyan is a PSIA alumna.

Current Students/Alumni Team

Viktorya Aydinyan
Anna Darbinyan
Hranush Dermoyan
Lusine Hovannisyan
Tina Kharatyan
Tatevik Manukyan
Norayr Mirakyan
Martina Sardaryan
Anush Yepremyan